RSS

There Is No Prince Charming: Getting Out of Debt Day 4

11 Mar

Suze Orman says when you are young, one of the most important things you can do is chose the right career now. LOVE what you do! OK she didn’t capitalize or use the word “love,” but I’m narrowing an entire chapter into a blog post.

Why work for years and years in a job you hate? Why work to get out of debt if you aren’t happy going to work? Would you rather be doing something else? What would it take to get it – that dream job?

Are you going to school for the sake of going to school? Is it going to help you fulfill that dream? There will always be days we don’t want to go to work, but if you do what you love, well you’ll just resent having to go to work even less. 😉

This chapter struck a chord for me because I really want to focus on my dream career. I love what I do, but I DO so much every day – I volunteer and work for free with so many different organizations. And now I want to focus on what I’m good at, what I do and focus on it – then keep volunteering in my free time. It was such an important chapter to realize that the best way to work, is to work doing what you love. And that was one of he first chapters.

So are you doing what you love? What would it take to make that happen?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2011 in Relationships & Personal Growth

 

Leave a Reply

 
