RSS

I Want a Do-Over

01 Mar

Have you ever had a day when you just want to go back to bed and start over? Maybe life or reality hits you so hard, you wish you could pretend it never happened. Maybe you wish you could ignore it, run from it, and just go on like it never happened.

Today is one of those days. How funny how one tiny little bit of information could ruin your day, take away all your motivation, and make you wish you could climb back into bed and start the day over. Maybe do things just a little differently to avoid that dose of reality that hit me like a ton of bricks. But as soon as that thought crossed my mind, so did another one: But then I would be less knowledgeable, more naive, unable to decide and control my own destiny because I didn’t have that tiny piece of information that was critical to the issue at hand. Someone else would have that control and I am not going to relinquish it to anyone!

Thank you world for giving me obstacles to overcome, for reminding me that I am a strong woman who can overcome anything and for making me smarter and more powerful; for giving me the opportunity to prove to the world, and more importantly to myself, that I can overcome conflict and be stronger because of it. And thank you for life’s little challenges that remind me to be humble and grateful for what I do have. Thank you for giving me heartaches that will later become reminders of how great other things/people are. I would not recognize it if I hadn’t been through the hard times.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2011 in Relationships & Personal Growth

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
